Hosted by the Sen. Jesse Bright Camp #2158 of Madison, this years October 24th, 2015 Indiana SCV Convention was held in Bluffton, IN near Ft. Wayne and was a wonderful success.


Division Commander Alan Losure headed up the ceremonies and we could have not of asked for a better MC. He was quite polished  on his delivery and management of the events of the day and was able to push home the idea that we must all  pull together as a team in order to fight the onslaught of the special interest groups who wish to destroy our Southern Heritage. It was as if all speakers fed off his enthusiasm and concern.

This year we had an election for our Division Officers.

The following members were elected for the 2017 & 2018 term:

Commander Kevin Eugene McMurray

1st Lt Commander Mark D Lickliter

2nd Lt. Commander Robert Brown

Compatriot Gaylan Garret Volunteered as Adjutant

Many thanks  to these men for their past and future endeavors in the fight for Southern Heritage


Several Certificates and Medals were  Awarded:

National Awards


Lew Michael Thomas, Charles Raymond Chandler, Matt Marley &

John R Bredewater

Superior Achievment Award

Denny Ray Gerald, John Robert Fletcher, Kenneth Lee Maxwell & Gaylan Garrett

Meritorious Service Award

David Lee Wires & Kevin Eugene McMurray

Distinguished Service Medal

Mark D Lickliter & Robert Brown


Indiana Division Awards

Rising Star Award
Mark D Lickliter

Camp Commander of the Year Award

Gaylan D Garrett

Dr. Neal Chase Pitts Meritorious Service Award

Gordon D Flick

Indiana Division

Sons of Confederate Veterans